Return to GAF Converter

GAF Converter can't connect to server.

General questions about GAF Converter

GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Leonid Romanov » September 11th, 2017, 12:56 am

Hi
I recently downloaded GAF pro, logged in, but when i want to start converting it can't connect to server.
I've checked the firewall and Uinty and all extensions have a permission. After that i even tried to turn off the firewall completely- didn't worked ether.
I'm running Unity version 2017.1.1f1 personal on MacBook Pro, macOS Sierra Version 10.12.6
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 10.55.03.png
User avatar
Leonid Romanov
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 10th, 2017, 11:35 pm

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Alexey Finkilshtein » September 11th, 2017, 1:55 am

Hi,

Could you try again? I just tried to login and convert and everything is fine.

Thanks.
User avatar
Alexey Finkilshtein
 
Posts: 374
Joined: May 21st, 2014, 6:53 am

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Leonid Romanov » September 11th, 2017, 2:50 am

Hi Alexey,
I'm trying right now..
Nope, still "connecting"... For about 15 mins..
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 12.45.56 copy.jpg
User avatar
Leonid Romanov
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 10th, 2017, 11:35 pm

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Alexey Finkilshtein » September 11th, 2017, 3:29 am

Please try Standalone Converter:
https://gafmedia.com/downloads
and let me know if it works for you.

Thanks.
User avatar
Alexey Finkilshtein
 
Posts: 374
Joined: May 21st, 2014, 6:53 am

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Leonid Romanov » September 11th, 2017, 3:53 am

It works only if i don't try to connect- preview mode only.
And when i try to connect it can't..
In website it shows that i'm connected. But can't connect in the plugin/app.
Can you help me with the solution?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 13.52.42.png
Screen Shot 2017-09-11 at 13.45.43.png
User avatar
Leonid Romanov
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 10th, 2017, 11:35 pm

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Leonid Romanov » September 12th, 2017, 5:47 am

Hi Alexey,
Just wanted to let you know that today it's working fine, i mean the plugin.
So thanks for the support, and have a nice day. :)
User avatar
Leonid Romanov
 
Posts: 5
Joined: September 10th, 2017, 11:35 pm

Re: GAF Converter can't connect to server.

Postby Alexey Finkilshtein » September 12th, 2017, 6:05 am

Hi,
good news =) but we have found some probably issue with standaline 5.9, so we are trying to fix it. Thanks.
User avatar
Alexey Finkilshtein
 
Posts: 374
Joined: May 21st, 2014, 6:53 am

Return to GAF Converter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest