Return to Starling Playback Library

Handling lost context in cyclic animations

Questions related to Starling playback library should be asked here.

Handling lost context in cyclic animations

Postby metelsky » December 13th, 2015, 6:55 am

I've enabled handling lost context by setting
Code: Select all
ZipToGAFAssetConverter.keepZipInRAM = true
Starling.handleLostContext = true;

It's works great when you play some one time animation then rotate screen (recreate context) and play this animation one more time. But when I play cyclic animation and rotate screen while it's playing - I get only transparent space instead of animation
Is it supposed to work?
User avatar
metelsky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 13th, 2015, 6:48 am

Re: Handling lost context in cyclic animations

Postby vadym.mitin » December 14th, 2015, 11:48 am

Hello,

We have tested this case in our environment and don't see any problem with rotating device. So everything should work fine.

If you still have the issue please send us a demo project that we can use to recreate the issue. Maybe some problem exist in your code. But to find out the reason of the problem we need a demo project.
User avatar
vadym.mitin
 
Posts: 254
Joined: December 4th, 2013, 8:00 am

Re: Handling lost context in cyclic animations

Postby metelsky » December 15th, 2015, 5:11 pm

Hello, thank you for answer. I've solved problem.
I made demo project and everything was working. I found out that in my case context loss was not real reason, at the same moment target sprite with many images and GAF animations was disposed and removed from parent, and then added back (being disposed). This operation broke only animations not images, that's why I thought there is problem in GAF.
Thank you once again, great product
User avatar
metelsky
 
Posts: 3
Joined: December 13th, 2015, 6:48 am

Return to Starling Playback Library

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests